Use Case

With our approach, we support engineers in issues in development, production and at other points along the value chain, particularly in their search for suitable solutions.

This is illustrated by the following use case

The customer is a medium-sized manufacturer of pumps with about 340 employees. The company is based in Finland and manufactures pumps as well as suitable peripheral equipment for its pumps. The main area of application is in infrastructure, from marine to agricultural installations.

 

Problem:

Driven by the desire of its customers to evaluate data from pumps and other peripherals, the manufacturer was looking for a solution to move data from control units and sensors of its products into the cloud.

 

Goal:

In order to realize the wishes of the pump manufacturer's customers, the goal was defined to identify technologies in the form of low-cost gateway solutions to connect the pumps to the cloud.

Requirements:

The following interfaces should be available: Mobile radio LTE 3G and downward compatible, field bus via CAN, IIoT like BLE or NB-IoT.

 

Results:

Using crawler algorithms and an AI-supported search in internal and external databases, more than 30 gateway solutions with relevant interfaces were identified within a few days. The five most relevant hits were in modules from Toolsense, NewTec, akorIoT SensPRO, Pironex and Fortebite. Due to the open architecture and interfaces, the customer chose the cost-effective gateway solution Fortebit from Polaris to equip its products. In a first test series, the products were integrated and first test applications such as condition monitoring of devices in the field were set up.

 

Do you have a topic for which you are looking for solutions?

 

Learn more about our approach and your benefits 

ROKIN, Lothstraße 21, 80797 München, Email: info@rokin.tech, Tel.: +49 89 21536319

LI-In-Bug.png

Use Case

Mit unserem Ansatz unterstützen wir Ingenieure bei Themenstellungen in Entwicklung, Produktion und an anderen Stellen entlang der Wertschöpfungskette bei der Suche nach passenden Lösungen.

Dies soll folgender Anwendungsfall verdeutlichen

Der Kunde ist ein mittelständischer Hersteller von Pumpen mit ca. 340 Mitarbeiter. Das Unternehmen hat seinen Sitz in Finnland und fertigt Pumpen sowie passende Peripheriegeräte für seine Pumpen. Der Hauptanwendungsbereich liegt in der Infrastruktur von Marine bis Installationen für die Landwirtschaft.

 

Problemstellung:

Getrieben durch die Wünsche seiner Kunden, Daten von Pumpen und anderer Peripheriegeräte auszuwerten, war der Hersteller auf der Suche nach einer Lösung, um Daten aus Steuergeräten und Sensoren seiner Produkte in die Cloud zu bekommen.

 

Ziel:

Um die Wünsche der Kunden des Pumpenherstellers zu realisieren, wurde das Ziel definiert, Technologien in Form von low-cost Gateway-Lösungen zur Anbindung der Pumpen an die Cloud zu identifizieren.

Anforderung:

Folgende Schnittstellen sollten vorhanden sein: Mobilfunk LTE 3G und abwärtskompatibel, Feldbus über CAN, IIoT wie BLE oder NB-IoT.

 

Ergebnis:

Über Crawler-Algorithmen und einer KI-gestützten Suche in internen und externen Datenbanken wurden nach wenigen Tagen über 30 Gateway-Lösungen mit relevanten Schnittstellen identifiziert. Die fünf relevantesten Treffer bestanden in Modulen von Toolsense, NewTec, akorIoT SensPRO, Pironex und Fortebite. Auf Grund der offenen Architektur und Schnittstellen, hat sich der Kunde für die kostengünstige Gatewaylösung Fortebit von Polaris entschieden, um damit seine Produkte auszurüsten. In einer ersten Testserie wurden die Produkte integriert und erste Testanwendungen wie Condition Monitoring von Geräten im Feld aufgesetzt.

 

 

Haben Sie eine Themenstellung für die Sie nach Lösungen suchen?

 

Erfahren Sie mehr über unseren Ansatz und Ihre Vorteile 

ROKIN, Lothstraße 21, 80797 München, Email: info@rokin.tech, Tel.: +49 89 21536319

LI-In-Bug.png